Accessibility Tools

Meet Our Board Of Directors

The Community Futures Grande Prairie & Region team is powered by its Board of Directors. Our board members really care about the community and understand the challenges of owning a business. 

As a grassroots organization, Community Futures Grande Prairie & Region has a strong, community-based, passionate Board of Directors that allows us to make decisions most in line with the needs of our local community. In essence, we meet the community where it is and work with stakeholders, entrepreneurs, and organizations to make this region the best place to live, work, play and of course, do business. The Board of Directors is made up of 6 municipal appointed representatives and 6 Community Members at Large. To read more about the Terms of Reference for our Board click here.

Warren Toews
Community Member

Warren was born and raised in Grande Prairie. He is a past Community Futures client. He worked in oil and gas industry for 15 years prior to starting his own waste and recycling company in 2010. In 2020, they merged into a bigger corporate company, and he has stayed on as the District Manager.

Warren has been on the Community Futures board for 5 years and been the board chair for 3 years.

He also serves as the Northwest Alberta regional rep for Community Futures Network of Alberta.

He loves being connected with the community he grew up in.

Cris Seppola
Community Member

Craig Hewitt
Community Member 

Robert Berlasty


Representing Town of Wembley

Tertius Genis
Community Member

Kevin O'Toole
Representing City of Grande Prairie

Gary Rycroft
Representing Town of Beaverlodge

Terri Beaupre
Community Member

Christine Schlief
Representing MD of Greenview No. 16

RaeAnne Leach
Community Member

Bruce Black
Representing Town of Sexsmith

Leanne Beaupre
Representing County of Grande Prairie No. 1

Contact Us

Suite 170 214 Place South
10130-99 Ave Grande Prairie, AB  T8V 2V4
P: (780) 814-5340


Communities Served

Beaverlodge, Bezanson, Buffalo Lake, Clairmont, County of Grande Prairie, Demmitt, Elmworth, Goodfare, Grande Prairie, Grovedale, Horse Lake First Nation, Huallen, Hythe, La Glace, Lymburn, Sexsmith, Teepee Creek, and Wembley